Cookies help us deliver our services. By using our services, you agree to our use of cookies. Learn more
Home / Travel

Travel solo and differently

Traveling solo gives you the opportunity to get to know yourself and other people better and get into an open and welcoming world. The apprehensions fly away, We give ourselves completely. Where does this insurance come from? From this solitude we are seeking and that pushes us to rely on ourselves, on our instinct, on our confidence in the others, in the stranger towards whom we turn and who opens its door. The world is beautiful and we are part of it.

Subscribe

The subscription allows to contact our volunteer hosts.

Being a solo traveler is an entire programme!

First, you are there, probably seeking a way to escape through traveling. To conquer yourself, to find a new rythm, a simple and enthusiastic daily life made with unexpected encounters.
When you travel alone, there is no one who can make you feel safe or confident. When you are on your own, you realize that confidence is in you. Believe in yourself, listen to yourself, the world is waiting for you and is ready to welcome you. Thanks to La Voyageuse, you will find the accommodation that will correspond to your trip and a woman who will be able to guide you in your peregrination as a freedom-loving woman.

Who are our hosts?

Who are our hosts?

Our hosts are women who live alone, with a partner or their family, but they are always generous. They registered in La Voyageuse to provide a shelter to female travelers. As they usually feel concerned, they will be able to guide you and talk to you about their country. As a traveler, think about them.
They graciously open their door to you, therefore do not hesitate to ask them about what they expect from your encounter. They all are different, and their delicate intentions and expectations are very personal.

The security and its price

Traveling solo for a woman implies potential risks that become the source of many apprehensions. The goal of La Voyageuse is to help women to take the plunge and conquer their freedom. The platform has been thought from the first steps of the registration to the monitoring of the announcements of travels, including the individual validation of the profiles to ensure as best as possible the security of every travel. The hosts' profiles are very complete. In addition to the verification of the ID card, of the geolocation, we organize a phone interview with each host before any validation. Thanks to the announcements of travel, comments and alerts, we make a continuous verification of the active profiles. All these services justify the price of the subscription.

Subscribe

Register, organize, anticipate

First of all, sit down. Registering in La Voyageuse is simple but requires attention. Our hosts will see your profile. You will have to follow each step to build your profile of traveler and make the best hosting requests.

First, click on "subscription" or "sign up"to register. In a few steps, your profile will be submitted to validation. Our moderators team will verify several points and will validate your profile if everything is good.

Once your profile has been validated, you will be able to contact the hosts to agree with her about the dates of a future stay. Anticipate and organize your travel a couple of weeks in advance, our hosts are not computer savvies.

Once you both agreed about the dates, for reasons of security, announce your trip on the platform so you will activate the continuous verification and be able later to write a comment to each other and publish it.

What is La Voyageuse?

What is La Voyageuse?

La Voyageuse is a website which belongs to the company of the same name that was created in 2019 by Christina Boixière, a great traveler and Taiwanese who has been in France for 4 years. During her trips, Christina identified what stopped women from traveling solo. So she gave up her position as a commercial director to create La Voyageuse with her husband, Derek, a solo traveler too. Together, they feel invested in a mission: giving to women new horizons thanks to travel.

Common questions

Subscribe

The subscription allows to contact our volunteer hosts.

Les cookies assurent le bon fonctionnement de nos services. En utilisant ces derniers, vous acceptez l'utilisation des cookies. En savoir plus
Accueil / Voyager

Voyager seule, et autrement

Voyager seule, c’est se donner la chance d’aller à la découverte de soi-même, des autres et d’un monde ouvert et accueillant. Les appréhensions s’envolent, on se donne tout entier. D’où nous vient cette assurance ? De cette solitude recherchée qui nous fait ne compter que sur nous, notre instinct, notre confiance en l’autre, l’inconnu vers qui on se tourne, qui nous ouvre ses portes. Le monde est beau et nous en faisons partie.

s'abonner

L'abonnement permet de contacter nos hébergeuses bénévoles.

Être une voyageuse solo, c’est tout un programme !

Au programme, il y a vous. Vous qui cherchez peut être dans un voyage une échappée. Vers une reconquête de vous-même, un rythme nouveau, un quotidien simple et enthousiasmant fait de rencontres imprévues.
Quand vous voyagez seule, il n’y a pas le filet de sécurité que peut être un ami ou un conjoint et qui est source d’assurance. Seule, vous découvrez que l’assurance est en vous. Croyez en vous, écoutez-vous, le monde vous attend et il est accueillant. Grâce à La Voyageuse, vous trouverez l’hébergement qui correspond à votre voyage et une personne qui saura vous guider dans votre pélerinage de femme libre et pleine d’envie.

Qui sont nos hébergeuses ?

Qui sont nos hébergeuses ?

Nos hébergeuses sont des femmes qui vivent seule, en couple ou en famille mais toujours bénévoles. Elles se sont inscrites sur La Voyageuse pour faire bénéficier aux femmes qui voyagent d’un point de chute amical et bienveillant. Bien souvent engagées, elles sauront vous guider et vous parler du pays. Vous qui voyagez, pensez à elles.
Elles vous ouvrent gracieusement leur porte, n’hésitez donc pas à leur demander ce qu’elles attendent de votre rencontre. Elles sont toutes différentes, leurs intentions délicates et leurs attentes très personnelles.

La sécurité et son prix

La voyage en solo pour une femme peut comporter des risques et devient la source de beaucoup d’appréhensions. Toute la destinée de La Voyageuse est de permettre aux femmes de ne pas hésiter à se lancer et à conquérir cette liberté émancipatrice. La plateforme a été entièrement pensée depuis les premières étapes de l’inscription, jusqu’au suivi des annonces de voyages en passant la validation individuelle des profils pour assurer un maximum de sécurité voyage après voyage. Les profils des hébergeuses sont très complets. En plus de la vérification des pièces d’identité, de la géolocalisation, un entretien téléphonique avec chaque hébergeuse est organisé avant toute validation. Grâce aux annonces de voyage, aux commentaires et aux alertes, nous effectuons une vérification continue des profils actifs. Tous ces services justifient le prix de l'abonnement.

s'abonner

S'inscrire, s'organiser, anticiper

Avant tout, posez-vous. S’inscrire sur La Voyageuse est simple mais demande de l’attention. Votre profil sera vu par les hébergeuses. Chaque étape vous guidera au mieux pour faire de votre profil voyageuse et de vos demandes d’hébergement les meilleures possibles.

Commencez par vous inscrire en cliquant sur « s’abonner » ou « s’enregistrer » dans un premier temps. En quelques étapes, votre profil sera prêt pour être soumis à validation. Notre équipe de modératrices vérifie plusieurs points et vous valide si tout est bon.

Une fois validée, vous pouvez contacter les hébergeuses afin de vous mettre d’accord sur la date d’un futur hébergement. Prévoyez de vous organiser plusieurs semaines à l’avance, nos hébergeuses ne sont pas toutes férues d’informatique.

Quand vous vous êtes mises d’accord sur une date, pour plus de sécurité, venez annoncer votre voyage afin que la vérification continue se mette en place et que vous puissiez vous laisser mutuellement des commentaires.

Qu’est-ce que La Voyageuse ?

Qu’est-ce que La Voyageuse ?

La Voyageuse est le site de la société du même nom créée en 2019 par Christina Boixière, une grande voyageuse taïwanaise, en France depuis 4 ans. Christina a identifié au cours de ses voyages ce qui freine les femmes à entreprendre un voyage solo. Elle a alors décidé de quitter son poste de directrice commerciale pour fonder La Voyageuse avec son mari Derek, voyageur solo lui aussi. Ensemble, ils se sentent investis d’une mission : donner aux femmes de nouveaux horizons grâce au voyage.

Questions fréquentes

s'abonner

L'abonnement permet de contacter nos hébergeuses bénévoles.